Level 2 Certificate in Dementia Care

Level 2 Certificate in Dementia Care (RQF)

The Level 2 Certificate in Dementia Care (RQF) develops learners understanding, skills and competences of what dementia is and how to support individuals with dementia, including understanding models of dementia and disability, understanding person-centred care, and understanding how to communicate with individuals who have dementia. This qualification is intended to update and continue the professional development of learners and to develop knowledge and skills relevant to occupational specialisation.

Entry Requirements

There are no specific entry requirements however learners should have a minimum of level one in literacy and numeracy or equivalent. The qualification is suitable for learners of 16 years of age and above.


Successful learners can progress to other qualifications such as:

  • Level 2 Diploma in Care (RQF)
  • Level 3 Diploma in Adult Care (RQF)
  • Level 3 Diploma in Healthcare Support (RQF)
  • Level 2 Certificate in Understanding End of Life Care (RQF)
  • Level 3 Certificate in Dementia Care (RQF)
Request A Callback